hellosssssssss.........it really feels nice after a looooong walk in the rain(at least in drizzling)..I just love the feeling..it feels so close to the nature..ya its a real pain to wake up at 5 am..but its worth it..earlier when my alarm used to tick tick around 6:30..I (still in deep sleep)wanted to throw it on floor..n curse night that passed away in a jiffy..(I used to feel asas I closed my novel...closed my eyes..it starts ticking over!!..it too knows how to n when to irrited me ...whoa!!) those were the dayz when I was lazy n proud of it..but now I wake up at 5 am ..put my best shoes n zo0-zoo Tees( I love them)n then leave the home for a rendezous with the nature..it often rains in d morning n I enjoy my walk even more...
it's been only 10 dayz but I am really proud of myself to have continued without a single miss!..
lets talk about the crowd I see on roads..most of them are oldies..retired, house wives, some tough (those Army colonel types)Uncles with their German shepherd dogs, some with 2 dogs,some men in their 40s with a big bellies, some aunties in Sarees(yes in Sarees)..I rarely get to see anyone of my age..I do catch some girls but those r not regular..so only oldies go for a morning walk? (I thought ..)..may be they see me as an odd one...or happy to see some pretty young thing or irrited as I supposed to be an intruder in their only oldie's crowd(hushhhhhhh..)
"chuk the damn thing off..." I thought..I m here to enjoy rain,walk,nature..atleast to be FIT if nothing else(though I m not a fitness freak..ahem ahem..)..so whatever!!..I m going to continue..yeah!!..
I usually walk with handsfree(my cell phone playing my fav. playlist... )..Believe u me..those romantic songs looks more damn romantic ........mushy mushy when u hear them walking alone in the rain...............thats the story of a 10 dayz old morning walker!! I'll continue on this.............

No comments:
Post a Comment