Thursday, July 29, 2010

OMG sEt mE uNder tHe sUnShiNe aGain!

had a fight with my friend last night..woke up late with spinning head n puffy eyes..rushed to shower n skipped breakfast...missed my bus..that auto-wala over charged me..got tanned...thx its a bright SUNNY day!!(hey alteast girls sympathize!)somehow managed to reach college...almost drooping..in one liner "It's just not my day"!..

so many troubles n all at once..I doubt whether I m a victim of "Axe ur ex"..(courtesy Channel V)..
nahh..I dont have any ex to Axe me..(Thank GOD!..thats the only good about today..)..
I desperately need a mood swing in next 5 mins..

Monday, July 26, 2010

wHy do giRls wEar matcHinG eaRRings?

Hmmm..it was raining again..n I just love it..did I mention that earlier? :) I woke up late today..as a result got late for walk..(15 mins though)..I was measuring the road with each steps n humming to bheegi si bhagi si..(nice song from rajneeti no?..I put my playlist on repeat).
drizzling n my fav.song..I was totally lost in my own world...there I saw 2 skyscraper structures coming from opposite direction..I changed my side to avoid collision( by the way they were on the wrong side)..
"why do girls wear matching earrings even on a morning walk..huh"...one of them chuckled..of course after scanning me form head to toe..
EXCUSE ME..I only thought..I wanted to retort back.." n why do guys always have to comment on girls even on a morning walk..huh"
I was obviously pissed off but I avoided it..I din't want to strike any converstion with that skyscraper...he could have stalked me for next few days( guys always do that..dont they?)..I ignored it completely and gave him an impression as if I din't hear it..
I moved further..but this move did hurt my heart..though my mind supported it but my heart yelled "how could u ignore that idiot", hmm usually I dont take nonsense from anybody n I give it back as GOOD as I get..but then this time I let down my heart..thinking..next time I'll give it back to Mr. skyscraper

Sunday, July 25, 2010

thOse tEEnAgers oF mY CoLoNy

hi.......today I noticed something interesting around me...first in the morning I saw some teenagers trying to be acrobats..they all were doing backflip one by one...voila!!!....my foot denied to go further n my eyes glued to their stunts....I decided to stay n enjoy this unusual acrobatics..3 boys n 1 gal..they all were doing it except that gal..other passerby too decided to stay..we saw some real good stuff..I loved their fitness n flexibility..I would have ended up having a back sprain if I dare to try it..ouchh!!..so I clapped for them when the show ended..they liked this attention n they all bowed..
I came home still thinking about them..before this I used to see teenagers busy with their playstations,online chatting,or hanging out at Mac D "...but they were doing something I cannot even dream of....why were they practising this?why din't I notice them earlier? all sorts of queries flooded my little brain.. anyway it's sunday n I was in no hurry..so I enjoyed my tea...n forgot about it.
But the drama repeated itself in the evening as well(or my eyes started noticing things around me..as I usually walk looking down) I was heading towards a bakery near my home..but on my way I again encountered some teenagers..all with bicyles...all in colorful shorts(I wondered if they borrowed it from their li'l sisters)all with spiky hair...they all looked same or almost twins or triplets..all street stunters..smitten by John (Dhoom's side effects I guessed)..as I passed by all started showing off stunts...what they call it..stoppie??...not my cup of tea..all little Johns with their bicycles..funny no?
todays teenagers..they all r weird n do impossibles..(as we were in our times ;))..teenage is the time when everyone wants u to take responsiblities...n yet no one gives u any!..strange no?

Friday, July 23, 2010

mOrNinG wAlKeRzzzzzzz!

hellosssssssss.........it really feels nice after a looooong walk in the rain(at least in drizzling)..I just love the feeling..it feels so close to the nature..ya its a real pain to wake up at 5 am..but its worth it..earlier when my alarm used to tick tick around 6:30..I (still in deep sleep)wanted to throw it on floor..n curse night that passed away in a jiffy..(I used to feel asas I closed my novel...closed my eyes..it starts ticking over!!..it too knows how to n when to irrited me ...whoa!!) those were the dayz when I was lazy n proud of it..but now I wake up at 5 am ..put my best shoes n zo0-zoo Tees( I love them)n then leave the home for a rendezous with the nature..it often rains in d morning n I enjoy my walk even more...

it's been only 10 dayz but I am really proud of myself to have continued without a single miss!..
lets talk about the crowd I see on roads..most of them are oldies..retired, house wives, some tough (those Army colonel types)Uncles with their German shepherd dogs, some with 2 dogs,some men in their 40s with a big bellies, some aunties in Sarees(yes in Sarees)..I rarely get to see anyone of my age..I do catch some girls but those r not regular..so only oldies go for a morning walk? (I thought ..)..may be they see me as an odd one...or happy to see some pretty young thing or irrited as I supposed to be an intruder in their only oldie's crowd(hushhhhhhh..)
"chuk the damn thing off..." I thought..I m here to enjoy rain,walk,nature..atleast to be FIT if nothing else(though I m not a fitness freak..ahem ahem..)..so whatever!!..I m going to continue..yeah!!..
I usually walk with handsfree(my cell phone playing my fav. playlist... )..Believe u me..those romantic songs looks more damn romantic ........mushy mushy when u hear them walking alone in the rain...............thats the story of a 10 dayz old morning walker!! I'll continue on this.............

Thursday, July 22, 2010

A brand new hOpE

Lyf is really strange....last 2 years of my lyf have been like a roller coaster ride..seen some sunny dayz n seen some gloomy ones as well..."lyf attracts Lyf" I read this somewhere.. I've found Lyf itself teaches us how to live it...there were dayz when I believed my lyf to be perfect..but when u trust something blindly u get everything wrong..n when u least expect them ..things turn out to be good...if u think this cannot happen to me or this is least I can expect myself to be....just wait n lyf Will show u all it's colors.....but I regard myself to be lucky to have witnessed all the colors that lyf can offer....learnt a lot of good things from bad times....I've seen ppl around me having time of their lyf when I was having worse of mine..but even then I smiled..I smiled with them..I smiled for them..n then I got to know my own hidden powers..I pushed my boundaries ...I tried to show lyf ..see I m tough..I m gonna survive..n try harder next time....but I'll survive again..

being a cancerian I always thought myself as weak n super emotional..but lyf taught me to act strong even in ur worse time....
emotional..yes I m..I would say I m still old fashioned.. I cannot hurt anyone..but if they hurt me..I m strong enough to face it....lyf is really so strange...

Wednesday, July 21, 2010

killing time

hii again..I m in college..nothing much to do..feeling sleepy n bored..dayz are normal..nothing excites me..but I definitly developed an appetite for reading..finished 3 books in just 10 day's span n still looking for more..sometimes I feel like living forever and reading forever.......pheww..
I wish if that could be possible..I also have a secret dream of owning a personal library..I still possess some books but...my list is endless...no one in my family is into reading.dont know where I inherited this habit from?...

I have some other dreams as well..n one of them is to travel..no no i havn't traveled much but I wish to..whenever I watch those programs on discovery channel I just glue to my chair..wow..thsoe are some lucky ppl who got to travel so many beautiful places... I envy them..oops its already 4:00..I gotta go now..have planned for some shopping today..window shopping ...cannot afford to buy this time..already spent my share...:)..got a new book to read "of course I love u..till I find someone better..title is catchy..!!

Tuesday, July 20, 2010

Finally here I am

Ever since my childhood..I was fascinated by books...I read almost everything I got my hand on.....Recently I read chetan bhagat's 2 states...I was almost spellbound by the way he explaind complicated things in his own funny way....I instantly decided to write something on my own..why not to experiment !!...I've nothing to lose...so I started collecting my thoughts n put them into a diary..
But it was really very difficult to write my first blog..I know I m naive..but I'll try to improve with each blog..n I m already so excited about it...I pondered what ppl may like..what should I write.....then I decided to write anything that comes to my mind n anything that encourges me to write..so here I am..


If ppl will like my blog then I'll continue..if they dont..I'll continue..:)..I m writing it to satisfy my own passion..
u know When u really want something, the whole universe conspires in helping you achieve it..he he he..such a heavy dialogue!!..lets see how long can it (blogging) interest me!

Monday, July 19, 2010

have u felt same?

hello there..

this is for that cute looking guy whom I met yestderday.....
yesterday I went to a mall to buy some new dresses...as I got lots of money on my birthday(it was on 14th of July). I went up there with my frens..I was trying some new dresses but then I realized someone was staring at me. I turned back n found a guy..he was cute....okk damn cute i confess :)....he smiled at me...I wanted to smile back but I looked away(ewww...attitude problem I guess)

When we were done with the shopping we went to parking area.I started my activa..but then my friend poked me...he was there with his parents...his father was on activa and was asking him to sit....he refused (may be he was embarrassed as we caught him)..but then his father shouted..n he sat as an reaction...then his mother sat (he was kind of got sandwitched between his parents)..he was not smiling n looked embarrassed as his father drove away..we did a hi-five n giggled(sometime we can be so heartless phewwwwww)..
anyways it was raining..so we craved for some coffee..we entered CCD to enjoy this rain with a cup full of coffee..
there were guys n everyone was staring at us..but they were not cute at all but ikky!!
I sipped my coffee n missed my cute looking guy..